Worshipping God In Spirit and In Truth

[John 4:23-24 KJV (23) But the hour cometh, and now is, when the true worshippers shall worship the Father in spirit and in truth: for the Father seeketh such to worship him. (24) God is a Spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth.]

Hello All!  PRAISE THE LORD! Today is March 21, 2013.  The Holy Ghost has been pressing in my spirit the need to utilize the internet to increase my ability to spread the Gospel and share his words and I’m finally following through.  I love the Lord with ALL MY HEART and HIM ONLY do I desire to serve.  My desire is to serve him with all my heart in Spirit and in Truth as he commands.

Let me introduce myself.  My name is Kelvin Franklin and I am delighted to meet you.  I accepted the Lord Jesus Christ as my personal savior when I was approximately 8 years old.  I publicly acknowledged my call into the ministry on December 31, 1982 when I was stationed at Torrejon Air Base which is located about 20 miles from Madrid, Spain.  I was chosen to establish and pastor my first church in 1989 and I have established and pastored two more churches since that time as the military moved me from location to location.  Recently the Lord led my church organization to appoint me to the office of Apostle.

This is the first post of the new blog that we established today.  The purpose for establishing this blog is to share biblical truths that God has taught me over the first 50 some years of my life.  I’ve been reading and studying the bible since the age of 4 and I desire to share what God has revealed and we pray that it will inspire, equip, and teach disciples of Jesus Christ practical ways to develop a deep and lasting fellowship with God.  Many times we are taught what to do but never how to do.  We pray that we can share insights that will making doing easier for those seeking to serve.

Always remember that God is a Spirit and he is looking for true disciples and believers who are earnest and fervent in their desire to follow and worship him through his Son, Jesus Christ.

I will end this first post with a scripture that I’ve considered and pondered on my entire life:

[Mat 16:26 KJV – For what is a man profited, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul? or what shall a man give in exchange for his soul?]

Apostle Kelvin Franklin
Pastor, Alpha & Omega Christian Worship Center
Newport News, VA

This entry was posted in Bible Study, Worship and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

